“When once you have tasted flight, you will forever walk the earth with your eyes turned skyward, for there you have been, and there you will always long to return.” Leonardo Da Vinci

I’ve always had a thing for skies and sunsets in general. I like how free they make me feel and how beautiful they look every time. This was taken in late summer of 2016, quite local to me after my gym session. I was walking back, with 3% of battery left on my phone. I knew I had to capture this moment. What I love about the sky is that every day, even though we are in the same universe they will look different. No two sunsets are the same, all it takes is a few minutes and your view of the world as you know it will change.

[Shot on: Nokia Lumia 920, Edit: Contrast and brightness]

IMG_20160920_235032.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

